About Us


SEET is one of the Schools in the Federal University of Technology, Minna. It was established in earnest in 1986 and produced its first set of graduates in 1989. The Departments of Agriculture, Civil, Electrical & Computer and Mechanical Engineering were the first to commence in the School. Subsequently, Chemical Engineering was established a year later. Currently, the School has expanded further with many new departments namely Computer Engineering, Telecommunication Engineering and Mechatronics Engineering.
Although the School started with a humble population of less than twenty students, it now has over 2,500 undergraduate students in the eight departments.

The School offers Bachelor of Engineering (B.Eng) degree in the following areas of specialization:


Both academic and administrative activities of the Departments in the school are well coordinated. These includes student’s results, students’s cases, transfer, staff promotion, seminar /conferences and discipline of both student and staff institutional board meeting.

The school has a staff strength of 163 on permanent and pensionable appointment, some are on sabbatical and some on visiting appointment. Currently, some staff are on study fellowship for various higher degree programmes within and outside the country.

The school has contributed and is still contributing its own quota as regards community service. Examples include

SEET was directly involved in resolving long standing impasse between the Uni-Abuja and its engineering students.The immediate past national vice president of COREN is a staff of Chemical Engineering Department.Many of our academic staff are usually involved in both NUC and COREN accreditation from time to time.